SBC(I)
Executive Committee Members

Dr. Imarana Naseem
Dept. of Biochemistry (Life Sciences)
Aligarh Muslim University
Aligarh 202 002
imrananaseem2009@gmail.com
Dr. Dipshikha Chakravorty
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
dipa@iisc.ac.in
Dr. P. Stanely Mainzen Prince
Dept. of Biochemistry
Annamalai University
Annamalainagar 608 002
ps_mainzenprince@yahoo.co.in
Mob: 9488585399
Dr. Dipankar Nandi
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
nandi@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Amit Singh
Dept. Of Microbiology & Cell biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012
asingh@iisc.ac.in
Dr. D. N. Rao
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
dnrao@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Anjali A. Karande
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
anjali@iisc.ac.in
Dr. C. Durga Rao
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
cdr@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Arun Kumar
Dept of MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
arunk@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Ganesh N
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012
nganesh@iisc.ac.in
Dr. K. N.  Balaji
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
balaji@iisc.ac.in
Dr. K. P. Gopinathan
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
kpg@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Chandrabhas Narayana
Chemical & Physics Materials Unit
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre For Advanced Scientific Research, Jakkur, Bangalore – 560 064
cbhas@jncasr.ac.in
Dr. Hemalatha Balaram
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Research, Jakkur Post, Bangalore – 560 064
hb@jncasr.ac.in
Dr. Deepak Kumar Saini
Dept of MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
deepaksaini@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Kondaiah P.
Dept of MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
paturu@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Dipankar Chatterji
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
dipankar@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Kumar Somasunadram
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
skumar1@iisc.ac.in
Dr. V. Nagaraja
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
vraj@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Utpal Nath
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
utpalnath@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Patrick D’Silva
Dept of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
patrick@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Varadarajan Raghavan
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
varadar@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Sathees C. Raghavan
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
sathees@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Anjana Desai
Dept. of Microbiology
M S University
Baroda 390 002
desai_aj@yahoo.com
(0265) 2794396 (O); 2321546 (R)
Dr. Saumitra Das
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
sdas@iisc.ac.in
Dr. Tanya Das
Senior Professor
Bose Institute
P/12, CIT Scheme VIIM, KOLKATA 700 054
tanya@jcbose.ac.in
Dr. Shikha Laloraya
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
slaloraya@iisc.ac.in
Dr. D.  Karunagaran
Dept of Biotechnology
IIT- Madras, Chennai 600 036
karunagarand@gmail.com
Office: 044-2257 5118, 44-2257-4126
Dr. Tapas Kumar Kundu
Transcription and Disease Lab
Molecular Biology & Genetics Unit
JNCASR, Jakkur Post
Bangalore 560 064
tapas@jncasr.ac.in
Dr.  S. Annapoorani
Reader in Biochemistry
Sri Avinashilingam Institute  for Home Science & Higher Education for Women
Coimbatore 641 043
dean_science@avinuty.ac.in
annapoorani_bc@avinuty.ac.in
Dr. Umesh Varshney
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
varshney@iisc.ac.in
Dr. V. Kumar
Dept. of Biochemistry,
Davangere University
Shivagangothri, Tholahunase
Davangere 577 002
Office: 08192-208029
Dr. Usha Vijayraghavan
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
uvr@iisc.ac.in
Dr. C. M. Kamanavalli
Professor and Chairman
P.G. Dept of studies in Biochemistry
Karnataka University
Dharwad 580 003
cmkamanavalli@gmail.com
ckamanavalli@yahoo.co.in
Cell: 9448922795
Dr. Upendra Nongthomba
MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
upendra@iisc.ac.in
Dr. R. L. Singh
Dept. of Biochemistry
Dr R M L Avadh University
Faizabad 224 001
drrlsingh@rediffmail.com
rlsingh1@gmail.com
Dr. K. Shreeramalu
Dept. of Biochemistry
Gulbarga University
Gulbarga 558 106
ksramu@rediffmail.com
+91 8472-263289 (O), 9449438890 (Cell)
Dr Saravanan Matheshwaran
Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences and Bioengineering
Indian Institute of Technology
Kanpur 208 016 (U.P)
saran@iitk.ac.in
Dr. Dheer Singh
Animal Biochemisty Division
NDRI, Karnal 132 001
drdheer.singh@gmail.com
Dr.  Radha V
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology,
Uppal Road
Hyderabad – 500 007
vradha@ccmb.res.in
Dr. A. K. Rastogi
Dept. of Biochemistry
CDRI, Chattar Manzil
Post Box NO 173, Lucknow 226 001
Dr. Raghunand Tirumalai
206A, R&D Buildiing
CCMB, Uppal Road
Hyderabad
Telangana – 500 007
raghu@ccmb.res.in
Dr. A. K. Gupta
Dept. of Biochemistry & Chemistry
Punjab Agricultural University
Ludhiana 141 004
anilkgupta1954@gmail.com
Dr. R Sankarnarayanan
CCMB, Uppal Road
Hyderabad
Telangana – 500 007
sankar@ccmb.res.in
Dr Chandrashekar G. Joshi
P G Dept of Biochemistry
PG Centre, Chikka Aluvara
Thorenoor Post, Somwarpet
Kodagu 571 232
josheejoshee@gmail.com
Dr. Anil Kumar
Prof & Head of Biotechnology
Devi Ahilya Viswa Vidyalaya
Vigyan Bhawan Khandwa Road
Indore 425 001
ak_sbt@yahoo.com
Office: 2470372-3
Dr. K. Veluthambi
Dept. of Biochemistry
Madurai Kamaraj University
Madurai 625 021
kveluthambi@rediffmail.com
Office : +91-452-2458683
Dr. K. Satyamoorthy
Director, Manipal Life Sciences Centre
Manipal University, Manipal 576104
ksatyamoorthy@manipal.edu
Dr. B. G. Unni
Director – Research,
Assam Down town University,
Sankar Madhav Path, Gandhi  Nagar,
Panikhaiti, Guwahati  781026 ASSAM
bgunni@yahoo.com
bgunni1953@gmail.com
Dr. Prashant Phale
Dept of Biosciences & Bioengineering
Indian Institute of Technology- Bombay
Mumbai 400 076
pphale@iitb.ac.in
Office: +91-22-25767836
Dr. Jaswant Singh
Dept. of Biochemistry
Regional Research Lab
Canal Road, Jummu Tawi 180 001
Dr. Rakesh Kumar
Dept. of Biotechnology
Microbiology & Biochemistry
D.A.V College, Muzzaffarnagar 251 001
Office: 0131-2622667
Dr. K.V. Harish Prashanth
Scientist, Department of Biochemistry
CSIR-Central Food Technological Research Institute, KRS Road, Mysore 570020
harishcftri@gmail.com
Phone: 0821- 2514876
Mobile: +91-9986699600
Prof. Ch Appa Rao,
Head, Department of Biochemistry
S.V. University, Tirupati 517 502
chippadar@yahoo.com
chippadar@gmail.com
Office: 0877 2289495
Mobile: 9849584708
Dr. M .Patil
Dept. of Biochemistry
Nagpur University
IIT Premises, M G Marg
Nagpur 440 010
mbpatil@yahoo.com
Dr. A. Helen
Dept. of Biochemistry
University of Kerala
Kaariavattom, Trivandrum 695 581
biochemistrykariavattom@gmail.com
helenbios@yahoo.com
Office: +91-471-2308708
Mobile : +91-9447399759
Dr. Abdur Rahaman
National Institute of Science Education & Research, Bhubaneswar
Orissa 751005
arahaman@niser.ac.in
Office: +91-674-2494077
Dr. Vimal Shrma
Dept. of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology,
Rajasthan College of Agriculture,
Udaipur 313 001
vimbio@yahoo.com
Dr. Ashuthosh Dubey
Dept. of Biochemistry
College of Basic Sciences & Humanities
G B Pant University of Agril. & Technology
Pantnagar 263 145
pantnagarsbci@gmail.com
Dr. R .Sundaresan
Dept. of Biochemistry
JIPMER, Pondicherry 615 016
Dr. R. B. Subramanian
Dept. of Biosciences
Sardar Patil University
Vallabh, Vidyanagar 388 120
subramanianrb@gmail.com
(O) +91-2692-234412 to Ext- 204 (Lab)
Dr. Gopal C. Kundu
National Centre for Cell Sciences
NCCS Complex,
Pune 411 007
kundu@nccs.res.in
Phone: +91-020-25708103, 25708000
Dr. T. M. Radhakrishnan
Dept. of Biotechnology
Andhra University
Visakhapatnam 530 003
Office: 0891 2844543
Dr. Samir Bhattacharya
School of Life Sciences
Dept. of Zoology
Viswa Bharati University
Santiniketan 731 235
bhattacharyasa@gmail.com
Cell Phone: 09232567066/ 09435514989/09433145002
Dr. Sunit K. Singh
Head, Molecular Biology Unit
Faculty of Medicine,
Institute of Medical Sciences (IMS)
Banaras Hindu University (BHU),
Varanasi-221005, India
sunitsingh2000@gmail.com
sunitsingh2000@bhu.ac.in
Cell : +91-9621668812
Dr. Akbar Masood
Dept. of Biochemistry
The University of Kashmir
Srinagar 190 006
akbarmasood@kashmiruniversity.net
Office: 0194-2429870
FAOBMB Delegate
Dr. Umesh Varshney
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560 012
varshney@iisc.ac.in